Club Racing Program

This is the summary of the 2017 race season.

Excluding the regatta and Weston Plate, there were 12 races. 1 race was cancelled due to strong winds. A total of 7 boats took part throughout the season

The average number of competitors per race was 2. The greatest number of competitors for any race was 3, the least, 1.

According to our scoring system, the seasons results for the 7 competing boats were....

Dragon 17 points

Sehlola 14 points

Wings 6 points

Green Fingers 5 points

Rondo 3 points

Island Mist 2 points

Extreme 0 points

Many congratulations to Steve Caiger for walking away with the cup in his second season of sailing, and many thanks to Rob Strawbridge for heading up this vital activity.

2018 Season

The racing series for 2018 is as follows ... (Times are all 'local')

All club members are welcome to compete. If you don't have a boat yourself, spare hands are always welcome!

DateEventOODSeriesStartHW timeHW Height (m)Result Summary

March

             
Sun 25 March Single Tide Race 1   Single Tide 12:30 13:27 9.4 Beaten by the weather!
From Sat 31 March Samson Trophy   Samson Trophy 00:01    

April

             
Sat 7 April Single Tide Race 2   Single Tide 10:30 11:38 9.45  
Sun 22 April Single Tide Race 3   Single Tide 11:00 12:14 10.15  

May

             
Sat 5 May Two Tide Race 1      10:00 10:39 10.31  
Sun 13 May Single Tide Race 4   Single Tide 17:00 18:19 11.35  
Sat 19 May Single Tide Race 5   Single Tide 09:00 10:24 11.81  
Sat 26 May Single Tide Race 6   Single Tide 16:30 17:45 11.01  

June

             
Sat 3 June Two Tide Race 2     09:00 10:18 10.46  
Sat 9 June Single Tide Race 7   Single Tide 15:00 15:48 9.6  
Sun 17 June Single Tide Race 8   Single Tide 09:00 10:15 12.07  
Sun 23 June Single Tide Race 9   Single Tide 15:00 16:09 10.04  

July

             
Sun 1 July Two Tide Race 3     09:30 09:29 10.96  
Sat 7 July Single Tide Race 10   Single Tide 12:30 13:37 9.35  
Sun 15 July Single Tide Race 11   Single Tide 08:00 09:16 12.52  
Sat 21 July       13:00 14:14 9.6  
Sun 22 July       14:00 15:21 9.4  
Sun 29 July Single Tide Race 12   Single Tide 19:30 20:53 11.4  

August

             
Sat 11 August Two Tide Race 4     08:00 07:27 12.15  
Sun 19 August Single Tide Race 13   Single Tide 12:00 13:22 9.25  

September

           
Sat 8 Sep Single Tide Race 14   Single Tide 17:30 18:45 12.04  
Sun 16 Sep Single Tide Race 15   Single Tide 11:00 11:50 9.93  
Sat 22 Sep Single Tide Race 16   Single Tide 17:00 18:19 10.85  
             
TBC Weston Bay Plate Team Race          
             
TBC Channel & RNLI Pennant Race