The object of the race is to raise funds for the RNLI as all entrance fees are donated to the RNLI.

  1. The entrance fee is to be paid to the Sailing Committee, preferably by the eve of the race.
  2. Late entries will be permitted - any boat crossing the start line will be considered to be an entrant and will be charged the entrance fee.
  3. The race is to be TWO Class.

The courses for races in the B Series lay outside of the confines of Weston Bay. ‘B’ Series races are "one tide" races.

  1. A Trophy shall be awarded to the boat gaining the lowest number of points in each series.
  2. Should any published race be cancelled, the sailing Committee will endeavour to arrange a substitute race.
  3. The qualifying conditions may be varied at the discretion of the Sailing Committee to suit the season's programme.
  4. The Series is for TWO Classes.  

The Bay Trophy is awarded for a series of races to be sailed within the confines of Weston Bay.

Points are to be awarded for each race as follows: 1st place - 3 points, 2nd - 2 points, 3rd – 1 point.

The Series is to be three classes, 1, 2, 2b.